More than just Dreams

live-your-dreams

There was once a time when I would purposely share my dreams with others in an attempt to get them to further confirm if my dreams were “too big or too small”, I wanted to impress people. I needed their affirmations to feel good about myself and what it was that I wanted to do with my life.

I realize now that I was going about it COMPLETELY WRONG. I should have never looked to people to further solidify what God had already placed into my heart. I didn’t need their approval. SO WHAT if my dreams seemed to them to be unrealistic. God didn’t give them the vision; he gave it to me. Therefore, they could never begin to understand what it is that I was called to do and that is okay.

Sometimes we look to the world, and to people to reaffirm things that God has already promised to us. We second-guess our own abilities and we ultimately settle for a life of mediocrity because we live in fear. Instead of trusting God and his plans, we stay stagnant. Allowing fear to control our lives and to keep us from our destinies.

If you have been procrastinating and prolonging doing something because you don’t know what’s to come of it or you don’t want to look like a “fool” in the end, you’re only CHEATING YOURSELF.

God didn’t call you to be like the next person, he didn’t give you the same desires that he gave someone else. You are unique and so is his purpose for your life. If he called you to do it, he has already equipped you with the tools to get the job done. You have NOTHING to be afraid of for he has already gone before you and made your crooked paths straight. The Lord says in Psalms 32:8 ” I will make you wise and I’ll show you were to go.” He is telling you that you don’t have to have it all figured out, he has it all figured out you just need to listen and follow his directions. STOP making excuses and WALK IN YOUR PURPOSE.

For those who listen to the Lord will be happy.

The question I pose for you today..  Are you truly walking in your purpose on purpose? 

5 thoughts on “More than just Dreams

Leave a comment